Knecht: The essence of the term, gear and armament

woman

To understand the stated topic, we will take sources from the German-Bohemian border, especially as it concerns the term - the rhetoric of both states is similar, and even in modern Czech, the word "knecht", apparently, has retained its medieval value ...

According to the classical German dictionary definition, "Knecht" is a German term for a warrior working in the paid service of Mr. It may also be a person in customer relations with landowner, which performs its duty of the service in this way. When describing the German army of the XIV century, the characteristic expression "knights and knechta" is found. Who were these servants, how were they armed and appear in sources?

The German scientist Utense Tespo came to the conclusion that Knight's spears in Germany usually consisted of 3-4 riders, at least one of which was a heavy warrior (knight). The most obvious composition, according to the Tresp, is the following: a heavy knight, armed squire (assistant) (Him. Knappe) and 1-2 riding arrow. According to Czech inventory from the Bavarian Region of the Upper Palatz, the castle vassals of Rothenberg from 1363 to serve to serve Burggraph along with one rigoric squire, in the rhetoric of the Opisi marked as "Knecht". This is really an exceptional list even indicates the equipment of both horsemen. Vassaly had to have a horse or Merin at a price of 30 pounds of geller, which corresponded to about 6 copies of the pennie, that is, a standard price of a good horse. Unlike them, the knechta had to have horses at a price approximately less (16 pounds of gellers). According to the Rothenberg records, the knekti had to wear armor called "Drabgeschire". This term was disassembled by Yan Durdich in connection with the description of the Heb's Earth from 1395. He came to the conclusion that it is modeled armor for the equestrian spear, more complete than simple Armor, but lighter than "Harnasch". The composition of these armor in Frankfurt am Mains 1382 was made up of rolling armor (Pancíř), iron hats, knee pads (nákolenky) and gloves.

Rothenbergian vassal contracts shed a lot of light on the features of the bin service and their Lord. The following details are described in the conrad of Kharder from Rush: after both, he and his knecht will arrive in the castle, they must receive "please" ("Kosten", that is, first of all, food), food and hay for horses . Without permission to leave the castle was not allowed. But, if the horses were not needed, they had to send them home - this is obviously an attempt to save on costs in the event of a long siege of the castle. The service did not necessarily relate to the same castle, because it also stipulates and possible damage that he could have incontected if he and other people from the Castle garrison "came out with the banner of the Czech king against the enemy." If he suffers damage to horses, or he captures, the Czech king undertakes to compensate everything.

In addition to the conrad, it was obliged to appear on the defenses of the castle with his knecht, for example, Oldry Shank from Rayhnec, and Inprich, Count Truhendingen (Truhendingen) for his flax in Rothenberg could not at all come to the castle in the absence of the king, but only send two instead Knechtov, riding and in the above-described weapons. Because it belonged to the Higher Nobility.

Ultimately, the Rotenberg Burggraum has been available to a decent military force, 20 heavy riders and 20 knecht (one can say 20 "copies"), to which another 13 heavy riders and 3 knecht could join.

Some landowners from the Oppia of the Heb Militia of 1395 also arrived at the collection of riding and with their knecht, armed, apparently, in this way.

Ultimately, we can say that according to Bohemian sources from the territory of the upper pyllaz and the Heb area, Knecht was the rider, equipped with Drabshire - armor, which is more easier than the Knight "Harnish", but heavier and richer than ordinary infantry weapons. In other words, you can describe Knecht as an assistant, a squire in a broad sense of the word, or "Lake" in the narrow sense of the word. To a simple infantry, this person did not have, according to the refined sources, no relation. For the infantrymen, there was another German term: "Gewapprent zu fuzz

woman

Interesting the topic? About the armament of the hymemia infantry can be read here Did you like the article? ️Elloist and subscribe to the channel, then it will be even more interesting!

Come visit: In contact with and instagram - @club_citadel

  • Knecht , -but, m. mor. The pair cabinet with a shared base on the deck of the vessel, which serves to fix the imposed mooring or towing cable. [Sailors] quickly wrapped the cable for Knechta. L. Sobolev, Pansně.

    [Golle. Knecht]

Source (print version): Dictionary of the Russian language: in 4 tons / wounds, Institute Linguistich. studies; Ed. A. P. Evgenaya. - 4th ed., Ched. - M.: Rus. Yaz.; Poligraphressurs, 1999; (electronic version): Fundamental electronic library

We make a word card better together

Hey! My name is the lamp, I am a computer program that helps to do

Card words. I am fine I know how to count, but so far I do not understand how your world works. Help me figure out!

Thank you! I became a little better to understand the world of emotions. Question:

Добавить комментарий

Кнехт: суть термина, снаряжение и вооружение

Кнехт: суть термина, снаряжение и вооружение

Чтобы разобраться в заявленной теме, возьмём источники с немецко-богемского пограничья, тем более, что касается термина — риторика обеих государств схожая, и даже в современном чешском языке слово «кнехт», по всей видимости, сохранило своё средневековое значение...

Согласно классическому немецкому словарному определению «Knecht» — это немецкий термин для воина, работающего на платной службе господина. Это может быть также человек в клиентских отношениях с землевладельцем, который выполняет свой долг службы таким образом. При описании немецкой армии XIV века встречается характерное выражение «рыцари и кнехты». Кем были эти слуги, как вооружались и фигурируют ли в источниках?

Немецкий ученый Уве Тресп пришел к выводу, что рыцарские копья в Германии обычно состояли из 3–4 всадников, по крайней мере один из которых был тяжеловооружённым воином (рыцарем). Наиболее очевидным составом, по словам Треспа, является следующее: тяжеловооружённый рыцарь, вооружённый оруженосец (помощник) (нем. Knappe) и 1–2 верховых стрелка. Согласно чешской описи из Баварской области Верхнего Пфальца, замковые вассалы Ротенберга с 1363 года обязуются служить бургграфу вместе с одним верховым оруженосцем, в риторике описи обозначенным как «кнехт». В этом действительно исключительном списке даже указана экипировка обоих всадников. Вассалы должны были иметь коня или мерина по цене 30 фунтов геллеров, что соответствовало примерно 6 копам грошей, то есть стандартной цене хорошей лошади. В отличие от них, кнехты должны были иметь лошадей по цене примерно вполовину меньше (16 фунтов геллеров). Согласно ротенбергским записям, кнехты должны были носить доспехи под названием “drabgeschire ". Этот термин был разобран Яном Дурдиком в связи с описью Хебской земли от 1395 года. Он пришёл к выводу, что это броня средней тяжести для конного копейщика, более полная, чем простая броня, но более легкая, чем „harnasch “. Состав этих доспехов во Франкфурте-на-Майне 1382 года складывался из кольчужной брони (pancíř), железной шляпы, наколенников (nákolenky) и перчаток.

Ротенбергские вассальные договоры проливают много света на особенности службы кнехтов и их господ. В договоре Конрада Хардера из Раша описаны следующие подробности: после того, как оба, он и его кнехт, прибудут в замок, они должны получить "довольствие" ("kosten", то есть, прежде всего, питание), корм и сено для лошадей. Без разрешения покидать замок не позволялось. Но, если лошади были не нужны, они должны были отправить их домой – это, очевидно, попытка сэкономить на затратах в случае длительной осады замка. Служба не обязательно относилась к самому замку, потому что также оговаривается и возможный ущерб, который он мог понести, если бы он и другие люди из гарнизона замка «вышли со знаменем чешского короля против врага». Если он понесёт ущерб лошадьми, или попадёт в плен, чешский король обязуется всё возместить.

Помимо Конрада, явиться на оборону замка со своим кнехтом обязан был, к примеру, Ольдрих Шенк из Райхнека, а Индржих, граф Трюхендингена (Truhendingen) за свой лен в Ротенберге вообще мог не приезжать в замок в отсутствие короля, а лишь прислать вместо себя двух кнехтов, верхом и в описанном выше вооружении. Потому как принадлежал к высшему дворянству.

В конечном итоге, Ротенбергскому бургграфу была доступна приличная военная сила, 20 тяжеловооружённых всадников и 20 кнехтов (можно сказать 20 "копий"), к которым ещё в случае необходимости могло присоединиться еще 13 тяжёлых всадников и 3 кнехта.

Некоторые землевладельцы из описи хебского ополчения 1395 года тоже приехали на сбор верхом и со своим кнехтом, вооружённым, по всей видимости, подобным образом.

В конечном итоге, мы можем говорить, что согласно богемским источникам с территории Верхнего Пфальца и Хебской области, кнехтом являлся всадник, снаряжённый «драбгеширом» — доспехами, что легче чем рыцарский «харниш», но тяжелее и богаче обычного вооружения пехотинца. Другими словами, можно описать кнехта как помощника, оруженосца в широком смысле слова, или «латником» в узком смысле слова. К простой пехоте этот человек не имел, согласно рассмотренным источникам, никакого отношения. Для пехотинцев существовал другой немецкий термин: «gewappent zu fuzz

Кнехт: суть термина, снаряжение и вооружение

Интересна тема? О вооружении пехоты Богемии можно почитать тутПонравилась статья? ❤️пожалуйста и подписывайтесь на канал, дальше будет ещё интереснее!

Заходите в гости: Вконтакте и Инстаграм - @club_citadel

  • КНЕХТ, -а, м. Мор. Парная тумба с общим основанием на палубе судна, служащая для закрепления накладываемого швартового или буксирного троса. [Матросы] быстро завернули трос за кнехты. Л. Соболев, Перстни.

    [Голл. knecht]

Источник (печатная версия): Словарь русского языка: В 4-х т. / РАН, Ин-т лингвистич. исследований; Под ред. А. П. Евгеньевой. — 4-е изд., стер. — М.: Рус. яз.; Полиграфресурсы, 1999; (электронная версия): Фундаментальная электронная библиотека

Делаем Карту слов лучше вместе

Привет! Меня зовут Лампобот, я компьютерная программа, которая помогает делать Карту слов. Я отлично умею считать, но пока плохо понимаю, как устроен ваш мир. Помоги мне разобраться!

Спасибо! Я стал чуточку лучше понимать мир эмоций.

Вопрос: баба — это что-то нейтральное, положительное или отрицательное?

Добавить комментарий