Hypercalcemia - causes, diagnosis and treatment

Hypercalcemia.

Hypercalcemia - This is an increase in serum in the blood of a common calcium concentration of more than 2.8 mmol / l or ionized calcium above 1.3 mmol / l. The cause of this state may be hyperparathyroidism, malignant neoplasm, long-term use of drugs. Symptoms include Insipota syndrome (polyuria, polydipsy), general muscle weakness, neuropsychiatric disorders. To form a diagnosis, the level of ionized calcium (Ca2 +) has a greater importance. For treatment, 0.9% NaCl, loop diuretics, bifosphonates are used.

Calcium is a vital macroelement that performs many functions in the human body (providing muscle contraction, blood coagulation, nervous impulse). Calcium is also the main component of bone tissue. In the regulation of its metabolism, the most important participation is taken by calcitriol (vitamin D), parartgamon. Hypercalcemia is a fairly common electrolyte disorder, it occurs with a frequency of approximately 0.17 to 3.9 cases per 100 people. Gender differences vary in people of different ages. This state is more susceptible to men of young age, women older than 45 years old.

Causes of hypercalcemia

Hypercalcemia almost always testifies to any disease or pathological process. However, sometimes it develops as a result of physiological causes (in newborns on the 4th day of life, in adults after meals). The pathological reasons for this state are as follows:

  • Hyperparathyroidism. This is an endocrine disease characterized by hypersecretion of parathyroid hormone (PTH). It is the most common cause of hypercalcemia. Hyperparathyroidism is due to adenoma, parasite hyperplasia, renal failure. Sometimes hyperparathyroidism occurs within the framework of autoimmune polynonglandular syndrome or multiple endocrine neoplasias.
  • Oncological diseases. The second in frequency is recognized as the cause of this electrolyte violation. When cancer, it arises in two mechanisms. The first is the destruction of the bone with metastases or primary hearth (leukemia, lymphoma, myeloma disease). The second mechanism is the synthesis of cancer cells of the PTH-like peptide (lung cancer, breast, bladder).
  • Granulomatous processes. Chronic diseases characterized by formation in tissues (primarily in the lungs) cell granuloma can also be the cause of hypercalcemia. These include tuberculosis, sarcoidosis, histoplasmosis. Mononuclear phagocytes that are part of the granuloma due to the expression of 1-alpha hydroxylase are capable of converting vitamin D to the active form (calcitriryrol, 1.25oh-d3), which enhances the suction of calcium ions by the small intestine.
  • Long immobilization. As a result of a long lack of motor activity, osteoclasts are activated (cells that destroy bone tissue by dissolving mineral compounds). This leads to the exit of calcium ions from bones. Such a phenomenon occurs during forced immobilization after injuries, finding in conditions of weightlessness (during space flights).
  • Reception of drugs. First of all, this refers to vitamin D, calcium drugs. Other medicines (thiazide diuretics, theophylline, lithium) can also cause calcium imbalance by enhancing osteo-destruction or reabsorption processes in kidney nephron tubes.
  • Other endocrine disorders. In addition to the pathology of the parachitoid glands, other endocrine diseases are sometimes caused by hypercalcemia. For example, an excess of thyroid hormones in hyperthyroidism enhances the destruction of bone tissue. In the adrenal insufficiency, the inhibitory effect of glucocorticoids on calcium metabolism is reduced.

Pathogenesis

An increase in the blood content of calcium changes the membrane potential of cells, which leads to the oppression of neuromuscular conductivity in skeletal muscles, myocardium, gastrointestinal tract. The pathogenesis of psychoneurological symptoms is not completely clear. It is assumed that the role of slowing the nerve impulses. Calcification of vessels, internal organs, dystrophy, fabric wrinkling are developed.

Due to hypercalciuria (increasing calcium filtering in nephron tubules) risk nephrolithiasis. Calcium inhibits adenylate cyclase, which suppresses the renal effect of antidiuretic hormone. Also, due to the high extracellular concentration of this cation, the secretion of hydrochloric acid by planting cells of the stomach is enhanced, which leads to the development of peptic ulcers.

Classification

For flow, chronic and acute hypercalcemia (hypercalcemic crisis) are distinguished. In terms of cation (in mmol / l), the following severity of hypercalcemia distinguishes:

  • Easy. The content of the total Ca is less than 3, ionized - less than 1.5.
  • Moderate. The level of total Ca to 3.5, ionized to 1.8.
  • Heavy. General Ca above 3.5, ionized - more than 1.8.

Separately considered pseudogpercalcemia. Part of calcium binds to plasma proteins, therefore diseases such as paraproteinemic hemoblastosis (multiple myeloma), characterized by a high protein content in the blood, are accompanied by an increase in the level of total calcium. Exclude false hypercalcemia helps the determination of ionized calcium.

Symptoms of hypercalcemia

With a mild pathology, symptoms may generally be absent. With moderate, severe, muscle weakness appear, sometimes reaching such severity that the patient is difficult to climb from bed. Symptoms are characterized by the gastrointestinal tract - nausea, vomiting Abdominal pain. The appetite is significantly reduced, constipation arise. Cardiological symptoms are often observed (enhancement of blood pressure, tachycardia).

Even with hypercalcemia of neonqualic origin, due to anorexia and muscle dystrophy, the patient loses weight, acquires a cached look, which is why there may be a false impression about the presence of a malignant neoplasm. The weakening of the effect of antidiuretic hormone on the kidneys causes the emergence of such symptoms as a strong thirst, an increase in the urination to 5-6 liters per day.

Nervous psychological symptoms are especially bright. First, emotional instability arises, a violation of the concentration of attention, small drowsiness. With severe pathology, the confusion of consciousness, delirium, psychosis develops. Possible hallucinations. With a long-lasting high level of calcium, it begins postponed in the tissues of the joints (chondroalcinosis), which causes arthralgia.

Complications

Hypercalcemia has a wide range of adverse effects. The most frequent complications are osteoporosis (due to the enhanced exit of calcium ion bones), pathological fractures, urolithiasis. Less often arise acute pancreatitis and intestinal obstruction. The most dangerous to life of the state is the hypercalcemic crisis, in which mortality reaches 60%. The cause of death becomes cardiac or renal failure.

Another heavy, but rare complication is considered calcification (calcification of uremic arteriolopathy), characterized by ischemic skin necrosis, subcutaneous fatty fiber. It develops in patients with terminal renal deficiency stages. A long-term increase in calcium in the blood can also lead to belt keratopathy, the calcification of the aorta and heart valves with the formation of the heart rate.

Diagnostics

The profile of a specialist doctor who oversees the patient with this pathology is determined by the reason that caused this state. Most often, such patients are observed in endocrinologists, nephrologists, oncologists. When polling the patient necessarily clarifies which drugs it takes. During inspection, the doctor draws attention to such symptoms as a decrease in muscle tone, inhibition of tendon reflexes. Additional examination is assigned, including:

  • Laboratory research. In biochemical blood test, the level of albumin, urea, creatinine is measured. From electrolytes, in addition to the total and ionized Ca, the concentration of phosphorus, chlorides is determined. The content of vitamin D (25OH-D) is investigated. PTH, PTH-like peptides. The daily excretion of Ca with urine is checked. In suspected thyrotoxicosis or hypocorticism, blood test is carried out on hormones (TTG, free T4, cortisol).
  • Functional samples. Invaluable assistance for differential diagnosis of the causes of this disorder have special provoking tests. These include samples with native vitamin D, tiazide diuretics, calcitonin. Exclude a process that is not associated with the increased secretion of PTH allows the steroid suppression test with prednisone.
  • Instrumental research. To search for adenoma or hyperplasia of the rest of the face, their ultrasound is performed, computed tomography, scintigraphy. In order to determine the mineral density of bone tissue, densitometry is carried out, for the diagnosis of nephrolithiasis - the ultrasound of the kidneys. If there are symptoms that cause suspicion of an inflammatory process in lungs or malignant neoplasm, to identify them should be prescribed x-ray, CT lungs, abdominal organs, mammography.

Differential diagnosis must be carried out by prevailing symptoms. Insipotar syndrome needs to be differentiated with sugar and nonaxing diabetes. Muscular weakness, hypotension should be distinguished from that with muscle dystrophy, myasthenia, polyimosit. Neriva-mental symptoms require elimination of psychiatric diseases.

Scintigraphy. Adenoma of the parachitoid gland

Scintigraphy. Adenoma of the parachitoid gland

Treatment of hypercalcemia

Conservative therapy

Patients with any degree of severity for treatment should be hospitalized to the hospital (endocrinological, nephrological department). Patients with severe neurological symptoms, hypercalcemic crisis should be transferred to the intensive care unit and intensive therapy. It is required to cancel all drugs that can cause an increase in calcium level. The treatment of hypercalcemia has the following directions:

  • Strengthening calcium with urine. First, it is necessary to ensure adequate rehydration with NaCl saline (0.9%). This will improve the kidney perfusion, increase the filtering of calcium ions by kidney glomers. Additionally, forced diuresis with loop diuretics (furosemide) is carried out. It is necessary to continuously monitor the level of blood electrolytes.
  • Reduced suction CA. In the intestines. For this purpose, sodium or potassium phosphate salts are well suited. Phosphates are strictly contraindicated for the treatment of secondary hyperparathyroidism caused by renal failure. Also, glucocorticosteroids (prednisone, hydrocortisone), synthetic antimalarium preparations (hydroxychlorookhin, chlorookhin) are used to suppress the absorption of Ca in the gastrointestinal tract.
  • Suppression of bone resorption. An important stage of treating hypercalcemia, the cause of which has become hyperparathyroidism or oncological disease. The most effective preparations for preventing the progression of osteoporosis are bifosphonates (pamidron, goldcuric acid), which inhibit the activity of osteoclasts. Similar mechanism of action, but a faster effect, a peptide hormone calcitonin has a cytotoxic antibiotic Mitramycin.
  • Suppression of the production of PTH and PTH-like protein. For pathogenetic treatment of primary and secondary hyperparathyroidism, calcamimetics (cynakaltseet) are used, which increase the sensitivity of the receptor cells of the SCC, thereby reducing PTG products. As the treatment of hypercalcemia caused by a malignant tumor, gallium nitrate, inhibiting the secretion by cells of the PTH-like protein tumor cells.
  • Intensive therapy. For the treatment of severe life-threatening states (hypercalcemic crisis, calcification), as well as in the ineffectiveness of other conservative methods of therapy, a meter of emergency decrease in serum in serum is hemodialysis using a low-cylinder dialysis solution.

Surgery

Operational removal of parachitoid glands is the main treatment of primary hyperparathyroidism. The main indication to surgical intervention is the level of Ca above 2.75 mmol / l. For the prevention of postoperative hypocalcemia ("hungry bone syndrome"), Vitamin D, CA preparations are prescribed to the patient. Malignant tumors are also deleted. For the treatment of oncohematological pathologies, bone marrow transplantation is performed.

Experimental treatment

Currently, new medicines are being developed for the treatment of this state. At the stage of clinical trials there is an osteoprotegery drug, which is cytokine from the family of tumor necrosis factors. It slows down the differentiation of osteoclasts, stimulates their apoptosis. In Vitro experiments, the analogue of Calcitrix EB 1089 suppressed the expression of the PTH peptide gene.

Prediction and prevention

Hypercalcemia is severe, and in some cases (especially in acute flow) life-threatening pathological condition. With hypercalcemic crisis, mortality is very high (60%). The frequency of death in the chronic flow on average is 20-25%. However, a more prediction is determined by the reason for increasing the level of CA.

The prevention of this pathology lies in timely diagnosis and proper treatment of diseases, against which it develops. Before the use of vitamin D or other drugs, which can increase the CA content in the blood, it is necessary to test the blood test to assess its concentration.

What does calcium increase in blood

Everyone knows that the lack of nutrients in the body can lead to a decrease in immunity and various diseases. But few people think about the excess of the same elements is no less dangerous for the body.

Content:

Hypercalcemia - what it is

Calcium is an indispensable element that participates in the formation of bone tissue, is responsible for the bone strength and prevents the emergence of seizures in the muscles. His lack becomes the reason for the development of Rahita, leads to the brittleness of bones, fragility of nails and other health problems.

At the same time, excessive calcium content in the blood is no less dangerous. Hypercalcemia is a condition in which the concentration of calcium molecules in the blood exceeds the norm.

Causes of hypercalcemia

Many reasons may cause an increase in blood calcium level. Among them:

  • Improper use of vitamin D - with impairment of recommended doses.
  • Changes in the work of the endocrine system, when parathyroid gland starts working in excessively active mode.
  • The emergence of malignant tumors. This is especially characteristic of breast cancer, lungs and blood.
  • Renal failure.
  • The uncontrolled consumption of products containing high concentrations of calcium, as well as the reception of vitamin kits without the recommendations of the doctor.
  • Tuberculosis.
  • Strong dehydration of the body.

In addition, a sedentary lifestyle caused by the forced immobilization of the limbs, for example, under fractures or paralysis, also causes the high calcium content in the blood.

How hypercalcemia is manifested

Pay attention to your health and find out the level of calcium in the body, if the following symptoms began to appear without visible reasons:

  • rejection of food due to loss of appetite;
  • making defecation, especially on a regular basis;
  • constantly tormenting thirst;
  • lack of force in the limbs, which is explained by the weakness of the muscles;
  • aggravation of anxiety and tendency to depressions;
  • Inexplicable vomiting or constant nausea.

Dehydration, which develops due to a high level of calcium, caused by the increased activity of the kidneys that respond to an excess of this element. In connection with which secondary symptoms can be:

  • feeling of drying in the mouth;
  • Dark color of urine;
  • lack of saliva;
  • Total weakness and drowsiness.

At the first signs of dehydration, you need to immediately cause medical care, as this state can lead to a fatal outcome. Before the arrival of the doctor, the patient is shown to rich with warm drinks.

What complications can lead

When a high level of calcium was found randomly, it is necessary to immediately take measures to avoid complications. Ignoring metabolic disorders can lead to:

  • Osteoparosis. The lack of adequate treatment leads to the fact that calcium is released from the skeleton in the bloodstream. It becomes the main reason for thinning bones and joints, which means that bone fragility increases. In 85% of patients with hypercalcemia, the spinal curvature is observed.
  • The formation of stones in the kidneys. The kidneys - a pair filter organ that cleans blood, and therefore they dig in themselves including calcium. Unfortunately, at an early stage, it is impossible to identify stones. They make themselves knew about themselves when the situation is already launched and the blockage of the ducts or the movement of stones on the ureters, which is always due to unbearable pain begins.
  • Larous and other disorders of the central nervous system.
  • Heart rhythm.

The first, as a rule, suffer the musculoskeletal system and kidneys. With frequent urges to urination, not only the bladder is needed, but also blood for calcium content.

How to diagnose hypercalcemia

If an excess of keratin or violation in the work of the liver can be determined by yellowish skin color, then the excess calcium on the eye cannot be diagnosed. You can find out the level of calcium through an uncomplicated biochemical blood test. If the laboratory will noted an excess element, an additional examination will be appointed, which is already aimed at identifying the cause of metabolic disorders.

Women showing mammography to eliminate breast cancer. At the same time, it is important to pass the radiography of the thoracic. In order to find out how much bones have lost their strength, a magnetic resonant tomogram is shown. It will show the density of the skeleton and will identify particularly exhausted areas.

If the patient takes any medicines on an ongoing basis, it is necessary to inform you to inform your doctor to take into account this when deciphering diagnostic materials.

Treatment of hypercalcemia

In certain cases, drug treatment is not appointed. This concerns the cases when the calcium level does not greatly exceed the permissible limits of the norm. In such a situation, it is enough to discuss the correction of the power mode, including a list of prohibited products, including:

  • milk;
  • cheese;
  • cottage cheese;
  • yogurt;
  • kefir;
  • Nuts.

After a certain period of time, the patient will be assigned a repeated blood test. He will show, normalized her composition or not.

In more severe situations, diuretics can be appointed, provided that the work of the kidneys is not broken, and the body does not threaten dehydration. It is important to strictly observe the dosage, because such drugs lead to a sharp decrease in blood pressure.

If excess calcium is caused by serious health problems, the patient will be hospitalized to provide medical care.

What you need to remember

It is very important to eat diverse and fully. This depends on the composition of the blood, nutrition of the body cells and maintaining the balance of nutrients. Do not need to take preparations, calcium content and other vitamin complexes. Only after laboratory diagnostics can be assigned a course of receiving synthetic vitamins.

Добавить комментарий

Гиперкальциемия - причины, диагностика и лечение

Гиперкальциемия

Гиперкальциемия – это увеличение в сыворотке в крови концентрации общего кальция больше 2,8 ммоль/л или ионизированного кальция выше 1,3 ммоль/л. Причиной данного состояния могут быть гиперпаратиреоз, злокачественное новообразование, длительное применение лекарственных препаратов. Симптомы включают инсипидарный синдром (полиурия, полидипсия), общую мышечную слабость, нервно-психические расстройства. Для постановки диагноза большее значение имеет уровень ионизированного кальция (Ca2+). Для лечения применяют 0,9% NaCl, петлевые диуретики, бифосфонаты.

Кальций – это жизненно важный макроэлемент, выполняющий множество функций в организме человека (обеспечение мышечного сокращения, свертывания крови, проведение нервного импульса). Также кальций является основным компонентом костной ткани. В регуляции его метаболизма наиболее важное участие принимают кальцитриол (витамин Д), паратгормон. Гиперкальциемия – это довольно распространенное электролитное нарушение, оно возникает с частотой примерно 0,17 до 3,9 случая на 100 человек. Гендерные различия варьируют у людей разных возрастов. Этому состоянию больше подвержены мужчины молодого возраста, женщины старше 45 лет.

Причины гиперкальциемии

Гиперкальциемия практически всегда свидетельствует о каком-либо заболевании или патологическом процессе. Однако иногда она развивается вследствие физиологических причин (у новорожденных на 4 день жизни, у взрослых после приема пищи). Патологические причины данного состояния следующие:

  • Гиперпаратиреоз. Это эндокринное заболевание, характеризующееся гиперсекрецией паратиреоидного гормона (ПТГ). Оно является наиболее частой причиной гиперкальциемии. Гиперпаратиреоз обусловлен аденомой, гиперплазией паращитовидных желез, почечной недостаточностью. Иногда гиперпаратиреоз возникает в рамках аутоиммунного полингландулярного синдрома или множественных эндокринных неоплазий.
  • Онкологические заболевания. Признаны второй по частоте причиной данного электролитного нарушения. При раке оно возникает по двум механизмам. Первый - деструкция кости метастазами или первичным очагом (лейкозы, лимфомы, миеломная болезнь). Второй механизм заключается в синтезе раковыми клетками ПТГ-подобного пептида (рак легких, молочной железы, мочевого пузыря).
  • Гранулематозные процессы. Хронические заболевания, характеризующиеся образованием в тканях (прежде всего в легких) клеточных гранулем, тоже могут являться причиной гиперкальциемии. К ним относятся туберкулез, саркоидоз, гистоплазмоз. Мононуклеарные фагоциты, входящие в состав гранулем, благодаря экспрессии 1-альфа гидроксилазы способны превращать витамин Д в активную форму (кальцитрирол, 1,25OH-D3), который усиливает всасывание кальциевых ионов тонким кишечником.
  • Длительная иммобилизация. В результате длительного отсутствия двигательной активности активизируются остеокласты (клетки, разрушающие костную ткань путем растворения минеральных соединений). Это приводит к выходу кальциевых ионов из костей. Такое явление происходит при вынужденной иммобилизации после травм, нахождении в условиях невесомости (при полетах в космос).
  • Прием лекарственных препаратов. В первую очередь это относится к витамину Д, препаратам кальция. Другие медикаменты (тиазидные диуретики, теофиллин, литий) тоже могут вызвать кальциевый дисбаланс путем усиления остеодеструкции или процессов реабсорбции в канальцах нефронов почек.
  • Другие эндокринные расстройства. Помимо патологии паращитовидных желез, причиной гиперкальциемии иногда выступают другие эндокринные заболевания. Например, избыток тиреоидных гормонов при гипертиреозе усиливает деструкцию костной ткани. При надпочечниковой недостаточности снижается ингибирующее действие глюкокортикоидов на кальциевый метаболизм.

Патогенез

Увеличение в крови содержания кальция изменяет мембранный потенциал клеток, что приводит к угнетению нервно-мышечной проводимости в скелетных мышцах, миокарде, желудочно-кишечном тракте. Патогенез психоневрологических симптомов не до конца ясен. Предполагается роль замедления проведения нервных импульсов. Развивается кальцификация сосудов, внутренних органов, дистрофия, сморщивание тканей.

Вследствие гиперкальциурии (увеличения фильтрации кальция в канальцах нефрона) повышается риск нефролитиаза. Кальций ингибирует аденилатциклазу, что подавляет почечный эффект антидиуретического гормона. Также из-за высокой внеклеточной концентрации этого катиона усиливается секреция соляной кислоты обкладочными клетками желудка, что ведет к развитию пептических язв.

Классификация

По течению выделяют хроническую и острую гиперкальциемию (гиперкальциемический криз). По уровню катиона (в ммоль/л) различают следующие степени тяжести гиперкальциемии:

  • Легкая. Содержание общего Ca меньше 3, ионизированного - меньше 1,5.
  • Умеренная. Уровень общего Ca до 3,5, ионизированного- до 1,8.
  • Тяжелая. Общий Ca выше 3,5, ионизированный - более 1,8.

Отдельно рассматривается псевдогиперкальциемия. Часть кальция связывается с белками плазмы, поэтому такие заболевания как парапротеинемические гемобластозы (множественная миелома), характеризующиеся высоким содержанием белка в крови, сопровождаются увеличением уровня общего кальция. Исключить ложную гиперкальциемию помогает определение ионизированного кальция.

Симптомы гиперкальциемии

При легкой степени патологии симптомы могут вообще отсутствовать. При умеренной, тяжелой степени появляются мышечная слабость, иногда достигающая такой выраженности, что пациенту трудно подняться с постели. Характерны симптомы со стороны желудочно-кишечного тракта – тошнота, рвота абдоминальные боли. Значительно снижается аппетит, возникают запоры. Часто наблюдаются кардиологические симптомы (повышение артериального давления, тахикардия).

Даже при гиперкальциемии неонкологического происхождения вследствие анорексии и мышечной дистрофии больной сильно теряет вес, приобретает кахектичный вид, из-за чего может сложиться ложное впечатление о наличии у него злокачественного новообразования. Ослабление действия антидиуретического гормона на почки обусловливает появление таких симптомов как сильная жажда, увеличение мочеотделения до 5-6 литров за сутки.

Особенно ярко представлены нервно-психологические симптомы. Сначала возникает эмоциональная нестабильность, нарушение концентрации внимания, небольшая сонливость. При тяжелом течении патологии развивается спутанность сознания, делирий, психозы. Возможны галлюцинации. При длительно сохраняющемся высоком уровне кальция, он начинает откладывается в тканях суставов (хондрокальциноз), что вызывает артралгию.

Осложнения

Гиперкальциемия имеет широкий спектр неблагоприятных последствий. Наиболее частыми осложнениями являются остеопороз (из-за усиленного выхода из костей кальциевых ионов), патологические переломы, мочекаменная болезнь. Реже возникают острый панкреатит и кишечная непроходимость. Самым опасным для жизни состоянием считается гиперкальциемический криз, при котором летальность достигает 60%. Причиной смерти становятся сердечная или почечная недостаточность.

Еще одним тяжелым, но редким осложнением, признана кальцифилаксия (кальцифицирующая уремическая артериолопатия), характеризующаяся ишемическим некрозом кожи, подкожной жировой клетчатки. Она развивается у пациентов с терминальной стадией почечной недостаточности. Длительное повышение кальция в крови также может привести к ленточной кератопатии, кальцификации аорты и клапанов сердца с формированием сердечного порока.

Диагностика

Профиль врача-специалиста, курирующего пациента с этой патологией, определяется причиной, вызвавшей данное состояние. Чаще всего такие больные наблюдаются у эндокринологов, нефрологов, онкологов. При опросе пациента обязательно уточняется, какие лекарственные препараты он принимает. Во время осмотра врач обращает внимание на такие симптомы, как снижение мышечного тонуса, угнетение сухожильных рефлексов. Назначается дополнительное обследование, включающее:

  • Лабораторные исследования. В биохимическом анализе крови измеряется уровень альбумина, мочевины, креатинина. Из электролитов, кроме общего и ионизированного Ca, определяется концентрация фосфора, хлоридов. Исследуется содержание витамина Д (25OH-D). ПТГ, ПТГ-подобных пептидов. Проверяется суточная экскреция Ca с мочой. При подозрении на тиреотоксикоз или гипокортицизм проводится анализ крови на гормоны (ТТГ, свободный Т4, кортизол).
  • Функциональные пробы. Неоценимую помощь для дифференциальной диагностики причин данного расстройства оказывают специальные провоцирующие тесты. К ним относят пробы с нативным витамином Д, тиазидными диуретиками, кальцитонином. Исключить процесс, не связанный с повышенной секрецией ПТГ, позволяет проба стероидного подавления с преднизолоном.
  • Инструментальные исследования. Для поиска аденомы или гиперплазии околощитовидных желез выполняется их УЗИ, компьютерная томография, сцинтиграфия. С целью определения минеральной плотности костной ткани проводится денситометрия, для диагностики нефролитиаза - УЗИ почек. При наличии симптомов, вызывающих подозрения на воспалительный процесс в легких или злокачественное новообразование, для их идентификации следует назначить рентгенографию, КТ легких, органов брюшной полости, маммографию.

Дифференциальный диагноз необходимо проводить по преобладающим симптомам. Инсипидарный синдром нужно дифференцировать с сахарным и несахарным диабетом. Мышечную слабость, гипотонию следует отличать от таковой при мышечных дистрофиях, миастении, полимиозите. Нервно-психические симптомы требуют исключения психиатрических заболеваний.

Сцинтиграфия. Аденома паращитовидной железы

Сцинтиграфия. Аденома паращитовидной железы

Лечение гиперкальциемии

Консервативная терапия

Пациентов с любой степенью тяжести для проведения лечения следует госпитализировать в стационар (эндокринологическое, нефрологическое отделение). Больные с тяжелыми неврологическими симптомами, гиперкальциемическим кризом должны быть переведены в отделение реанимации и интенсивной терапии. Требуется отменить все лекарственные препараты, которые могут вызвать повышение уровня кальция. Лечение гиперкальциемии имеет следующие направления:

  • Усиление выведения кальция мочой. Сначала необходимо обеспечить адекватную регидратацию физиологическим раствором NaCl (0,9%). Это позволит улучшить перфузию почек, увеличить фильтрацию кальциевых ионов почечными клубочками. Дополнительно проводится форсированный диурез с помощью петлевых диуретиков (фуросемид). Необходимо постоянно мониторировать уровень электролитов крови.
  • Снижение всасывания Ca в кишечнике. Для этой цели хорошо подходят фосфатные соли натрия или калия. Фосфаты строго противопоказаны для лечения вторичного гиперпаратиреоза, вызванного почечной недостаточностью. Также для подавления абсорбции Ca в ЖКТ применяются глюкокортикостероиды (преднизолон, гидрокортизон), синтетические противомалярийные препараты (гидроксихлорохин, хлорохин).
  • Подавление резорбции костной ткани. Важный этап лечения гиперкальциемии, причиной которой стал гиперпаратиреоз или онкологическое заболевание. Наиболее эффективными препаратами для препятствования прогрессирования остеопороза являются бифосфонаты (памидроновая, золедроновая кислота), которые ингибируют активность остеокластов. Схожим механизмом действия, но более быстрым эффектом, обладает пептидный гормон кальцитонин, цитотоксический антибиотик митрамицин.
  • Подавление выработки ПТГ и ПТГ-подобного белка. Для патогенетического лечения первичного и вторичного гиперпаратиреоза используются кальцимиметики (цинакальцет), которые повышают чувствительность рецепторов клеток ОЩЖ, тем самым уменьшая продукцию ПТГ. В качестве лечения гиперкальциемии, вызванной злокачественной опухолью, применяют нитрат галлия, ингибирующий секрецию клетками опухоли ПТГ-подобного протеина.
  • Интенсивная терапия. Для лечения тяжелых жизнеугрожающих состояний (гиперкальциемический криз, кальцифилаксия), а также при неэффективности других консервативных методов терапии мерой экстренного снижения Ca в сыворотке является гемодиализ с использованием низкокальциевого диализирующего раствора.

Хирургическое лечение

Оперативное удаление паращитовидных желез – это главное лечение первичного гиперпаратиреоза. Основным показанием к хирургическому вмешательству считается уровень Ca выше 2,75 ммоль/л. Для профилактики послеоперационной гипокальциемии («синдрома голодных костей») пациенту назначаются витамин Д, препараты Ca. Злокачественные опухоли также подлежат удалению. Для лечения онкогематологических патологий выполняется трансплантация костного мозга.

Экспериментальное лечение

В настоящее время ведутся разработки новых лекарственных средств для лечения этого состояния. На стадии клинических испытаний находится препарат остеопротегерин, который является цитокином из семейства факторов некроза опухоли. Он тормозит дифференцировку остеокластов, стимулирует их апоптоз. В экспериментах in vitro аналог кальцитриола EB 1089 подавлял экспрессию гена ПТГ-пептида.

Прогноз и профилактика

Гиперкальциемия – это тяжелое, а в некоторых случаях (особенно при остром течении) жизнеугрожающее патологическое состояние. При гиперкальциемическом кризе смертность очень высокая (60%). Частота летальных исходов при хроническом течении в среднем составляет 20-25%. Однако в большей степени прогноз определяется причиной повышения уровня Ca.

Профилактика данной патологии заключается в своевременной диагностике и правильном лечении заболеваний, на фоне которых она развивается. Перед началом применения витамина Д или других лекарственных препаратов, которые могут увеличить содержание Ca в крови, необходимо провести анализ крови для оценки его концентрации.

Что означает повышения кальция в крови

Все знают, что нехватка питательных веществ в организме может привести к снижению иммунитета и различным заболеваниям. Но мало кто задумывается о том, что избыток тех же самых элементов не менее опасен для организма.

Содержание:

Гиперкальциемия – что это такое

Кальций – незаменимый элемент, который участвует в формировании костной ткани, отвечает за крепость костей и предотвращает возникновение судорог в мышцах. Его нехватка становится причиной развития рахита, ведет к хрупкости костей, ломкости ногтей и другим проблемам со здоровьем.

В то же время избыточное содержание кальция в крови не менее опасно. Гиперкальциемия – это состояние, при котором концентрация молекул кальция в крови превышает норму. 

Причины гиперкальциемии

Вызвать повышение уровня кальция в крови могут многие причины. Среди них:

  • Неправильное употребление витамина D – с нарушениями рекомендованных доз.
  • Изменения в работе эндокринной системы, когда паращитовидная железа начинает работать в чрезмерно активном режиме.
  • Возникновение злокачественных опухолей. Особенно такое состояние характерно для рака молочной железы, легких и крови.
  • Почечная недостаточность.
  • Бесконтрольное употребление продуктов, содержащих высокие концентрации кальция, а также прием витаминных комплектов без рекомендаций врача.
  • Туберкулез.
  • Сильное обезвоживание организма.

Кроме того, малоподвижный образ жизни, вызванный вынужденной иммобилизацией конечностей, например при переломах или параличе, также становится причиной высокого содержания кальция в крови. 

Как проявляется гиперкальциемия

Обратить внимание на свое здоровье и узнать уровень кальция в организме, если без видимых причин начали проявляться следующие симптомы:

  • отказ от пищи, обусловленный потерей аппетита;
  • затруднение дефекации, особенно на регулярной основе;
  • постоянно мучающая жажда;
  • отсутствие силы в конечностях, что объясняется слабостью мышц;
  • обострение тревожности и склонность к депрессиям;
  • необъяснимая рвота или постоянная тошнота.

Обезвоживание, которое развивается из-за высокого уровня кальция, вызвано повышенной активностью почек, реагирующих на избыток этого элемента. В связи с чем, второстепенными симптомами могут быть:

  • чувство пересыхания во рту;
  • темный цвет мочи;
  • отсутствие слюны;
  • общая слабость и сонливость.

При первых признаках обезвоживания нужно немедленно вызвать медицинскую помощь, так как это состояние может привести к летальному исходу. До приезда врача больного показано обильно поить теплыми напитками.

К каким осложнениям может привести

Когда случайно был обнаружен высокий уровень кальция, необходимо незамедлительно принимать меры, чтобы избежать осложнений. Игнорирование нарушения обмена веществ может привести к:

  • Остеопарозу. Отсутствие адекватного лечения ведет к тому, что кальций высвобождается из скелета в кровоток. Это становится основной причиной истончения костей и суставов, а значит, повышается хрупкость костей. У 85% больных с гиперкальциемией наблюдается искривление позвоночника.
  • Формированию камней в почках. Почки – парный фильтрующий орган, который очищает кровь, а значит, они копят в себе в том числе и кальций. К сожалению, на ранней стадии выявить камни невозможно. Они дают о себе знать тогда, когда ситуация уже запущена и начинается закупорка протоков или движение камней по мочеточникам, что всегда связано с нестерпимой болью.
  • Слабоумие и другие расстройства центральной нервной системы.
  • Нарушения сердечного ритма.

Первыми, как правило, страдают опорно-двигательный аппарат и почки. При частых позывах к мочеиспусканию проверять нужно не только мочевой пузырь, но и кровь на содержание кальция.

Как диагностировать гиперкальциемию

Если избыток кератина или нарушения в работе печени можно определить по желтоватому цвету кожи, то избыток кальция на глаз нельзя диагностировать. Узнать уровень кальция можно через несложный биохимический анализ крови. Если лаборатория отметит избыток элемента, будет назначено дополнительное обследование, которое уже направлено на выявление причины нарушения обмена веществ.

Женщинам показана маммография с целью исключения рака молочной железы. В то же время важно пройти рентгенографию грудного отдела. Для того, чтобы выяснить, насколько кости потеряли свою прочность, показана магнитно-резонансная томограмма. Она покажет плотность скелета и выявит особенно истощенные участки. 

Если пациент принимает на постоянной основе какие-либо медикаменты, об этом следует обязательно сообщить своему лечащему врачу, чтобы он учитывал это при расшифровке диагностических материалов.

Лечение гиперкальциемии

В определенных случаях медикаментозное лечение не назначается. Это касается тех случаев, когда уровень кальция не сильно превышает допустимые пределы нормы. В такой ситуации достаточно обсудить коррекцию режима питания, включая перечень запрещенных продуктов, в число которых входят:

  • молоко;
  • сыр;
  • творог;
  • йогурт;
  • кефир;
  • орехи.

Через определенный промежуток времени пациенту будет назначен повторный анализ крови. Он покажет, нормализовался ее состав или нет.

В более тяжелых ситуациях могут быть назначены диуретики, при условии, что работа почек не нарушена, и организму не грозит обезвоживание. Важно строго соблюдать дозировку, потому как такие препараты ведут к резкому снижению артериального давления.

Если избыток кальция вызван серьезными проблемами со здоровьем, больной будет госпитализирован для оказания медицинской помощи.

О чем нужно помнить

Очень важно питаться разнообразно и полноценно. От этого зависит состав крови, питание клеток организма и поддержание баланса полезных веществ. Не следует без надобности принимать препараты, содержание кальций и другие витаминные комплексы. Только после лабораторной диагностики может быть назначен курс приема синтетических витаминов.

Добавить комментарий